Victoria University of Wellington

University Colleges and Facilities
(Wellington, New Zealand)

The Victoria University of Wellington is comprised of six faculties, each one comprised of several schools and departments. The Faculty of Architecture and Faculty of Commerce are among the most prestigious in the country.

Faculty of Architecture and Design

The Faculty of Architecture and Design is known to be the leading institution in architectural design in New Zealand. It has facilities considered as some of the best in Asia and Australia. The faculty is based in a uniquely remodelled cargo building which is an award-winning landmark in Wellington's city centre.

Faculty of Commerce and Administration

The Faculty of Commerce and Administration is one of the leading providers of knowledge and expertise in the various fields of Commerce and Administration in all of New Zealand. It offers undergraduate and postgraduate programmes catering to the different requirements of the financial, commercial, administrative and academic fields.

Faculty of Education

The Faculty of Education was established after the Victoria University of Wellington merged with the Wellington College of Education. It offers degree programmes in Early Childhood, Primary, and Secondary education. Most of its courses are offered at the Kaori campus, while the postgraduate education programmes and other education studies are based at the Kelburn campus.

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

The Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences is the largest faculty in the university. It offers Bachelor of Arts degrees, Graduate Diplomas in Arts, Masters of Arts programmes, and Doctor of Philosophy degrees in the different humanities and social science disciplines. It is comprised of 10 different schools, institutes and centres.

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law is located in a renovated historic building in the legal and political district of the city. It is close to the local courts, the Executive Government, and the Parliament building.

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science offers degree programmes in Biomedical Science, Information Technology, Science, and Science and Technology.

Wellington University

I'm looking for: